About Us

BLC Community Bank, founded in 1906 with a capitalization of $15,000, is one of the few remaining independent community banks in Wisconsin. The original bank was built on the corner of Main and Depot Streets in 1906. The present building, located next to the Van Hoof Law Office and former bank building, was built in 1952. In 1972 the Gloudemans Department Store and Herziger house were razed to renovate and enlarge the bank. A 1997 addition added about 1800 square feet to the east side of the building and extensively changed the interior and exterior design of the bank. In 2004, the bank was renamed from The Bank of Little Chute to BLC Community Bank. The original bank building was repurchased and renovated in 2017 to add additional offices for our growing team.
The bank has grown to over $270 million in assets, but continues to operate from a single branch in Little Chute, WI. The advent of electronic banking, mobile banking and multi-purpose ATM’s has significantly reduced the need for multiple branches. Nevertheless, BLC continues to offer personal service whether it is at a bank, on the phone, or over the internet.
We are locally owned and all banking decisions are made right here. We are large enough to serve your financial needs, yet small enough to give you the personal service you deserve. We offer a wide variety of products and services to meet your financial needs today and in the future. Our friendly and helpful staff is dedicated to providing superior service and we continually strive to exceed the expectations of our customers.

Board of Directors

Robert A. De Bruin

James E. Geerts

Patrick J. Hietpas

Stephen J. Tramp

Daniel P. VandenHeuvel

Gary L. Vanden Heuvel

Scott R. Vanden Heuvel

Current Officers

Stephen J. Tramp, President and CEO

Linda S. Blom, VP - Loan Administration/Compliance

Vicki L. Running, VP - Operations and Technology

Adam M. Lange, VP - Loans/CLO

Jeffrey S. Sheffler, VP - Commercial Lending

David W. Baker, AVP - Lending

Andrew N. Bodway, AVP - Mortgage Manager

Melissa M. Hietpas, Private Banker 

Lori A. Stoeger, AVP - Accounting Manager

Lukas M. VanLankvelt, AVP - Credit Manager

Jill M. Skarda, AVP - Human Resources

Julie M. Hamby, Branch Manager

Victoria A. Konkle, BSA Officer

Heather A. Calnin, Director of Marketing and Business Development